Matthew Pearson

Home About Blog Dev log Gallery Tools Kanji of the day

My Current Desktop theme. 2/27/19



Kanji of the day


I have deciding to learn Japanese and in my journey I've decided to start a project called Kanji of the day. In this project I will update with a new kanji everyday it will mean something to me or that I find useful to know.


Learning new languages


A couple of days ago I decided to start learning Japanese I started learning Japanese because of my general curiosity for the language and my desire to play Monster Hunter XX on my 3ds which was only released in japan. Ofcourse I can use a fan translation but I want to play the game in it's desired language. I might start a challenge for my self like posting a japanese word a day or a japanese sentance day. At this time I've only learned about half of hiragana but I im planning on learning the writing system first then go on to grammer and speaking.